The S.H.I.E.L.D. Track Jacket I Wish I’d Gotten For Christmas


This. I want this. I hadn’t been a Marvel fan for long before discovering how much I liked the idea of S.H.I.E.L.D. As a kid who very much enjoyed aspects of verisimilitude in even the most fantastical fiction, I thought it only right that a government institution exist to keep an eye over the various meta-humans (yes, I’m aware “meta-humans” is a DC term) running willy-nilly around the country. Sure, S.H.I.E.L.D. has more on its plate than mutants and superheroes, but it was Spider-Man: The Animated Series that introduced me to the organization, so that was my first impression.

But I digress. With the added cool factor of the recent Marvel Cinematic Universe films and the Marvel Civil War, S.H.I.E.L.D. has become even cooler in my eyes and I know I’m not alone. So when I saw this S.H.I.E.L.D. Track Jacket on ThinkGeek.com, I was smitten. I’m not usually very fashion-conscious, but just the thought of wearing this around makes me feel awesome and I look forward to getting it in the near future. I thought about getting it in my size (I’m a fluffy mofo) but I figure it would look much cooler if I slimmed down before getting it. (Funny, working out so I can fit into a workout suit.) I had hoped that the Agent number on the back would change between individual jackets, but the site’s little blurb on it suggests that, if I manage to make this item popular, there’ll be a lot of AGENT 062677s running around.

I usually buy $7 T-shirts and jeans for under $20, but even the $49.99 price tag on this number doesn’t seem like so much. Definitely worth it. If you like it, too, check it out here: http://www.thinkgeek.com/tshirts-apparel/hoodies/eacf/#tabs

This entry was posted in American Comics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

